Virtual Retreat: Liberatory Facilitation

Virtual Retreat: Liberatory Facilitation

Mar112022

From 12:00 PM until 6:00 PM ET

$250 - $750 sliding scale

Presented by Spring Up / [email protected]

Description

The Liberatory Facilitation retreat is structured around the questions, “What does it take to be free together? And, what is the role of the facilitator / educator in supporting that freedom?” The six-hour retreat is great for anyone who facilitates learning experiences, whether they are teachers, trainers, community accountability facilitators, or leaders. Through dismantling notions of what ‘should’ happen in facilitated spaces and how people ‘should’ learn, participants learn skills to lead people and spaces towards differentiation and self-directed learning.

This retreat will be held on March 11, 2021 at 9am-3pm PST / 10am-4pm MST / 12pm-6pm EST with a 1 hour break from 12pm-1pm PST/ 1pm-2pm MST/ 3pm-4pm EST

 

Download Event to Calendar