Virtual Launch: National Strategy Center on Engaging Men to End Gender-Based Violence

Virtual Launch: National Strategy Center on Engaging Men to End Gender-Based Violence

Apr182022

From 12:00 PM until 1:00 PM ET

At Online via Zoom

Free

Presented by the National Strategy Center on Engaging Men to End Gender-Based Violence, a project of Futures Without Violence / Engag[email protected]

Futures Without Violence is proud to present its new website, the National Strategy Center on Engaging Men to End Gender-Based Violence.

Please join us at either of the below sessions on Wednesday, May 18th, 2022 for a tour and training of the new site!

  • Session 1: Wednesday, May 18th at Noon Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific
  • Session 2: Wednesday, May 18th at 2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific

During these sessions, Futures Without Violence will present its new website, the National Strategy Center on Engaging Men to End Gender-Based Violence. This website recognizes Engaging Men as a critical strategy in the effort to promote gender equity and end gender-based violence. It focuses on shifting the difficult reality that all men play a role in enabling violence and abuse to one that incites the opportunity all men have to stop it. From overarching principles and best practices on public messaging to compiled programs and tools, this new website aims to holistically support organizations’ efforts to engage men and boys in meaningful initiatives.

These interactive sessions will train participants in how to navigate the website, outline how the website’s content can best support their initiatives, and create connections between those involved in engaging men projects across the country. We hope you will join us for this new, living resource and strategy hub!

Registration:

 

Download Event to Calendar