Living Our Values: Supervision and Feedback for Survivor-Serving Organizations, Part 1

Living Our Values: Supervision and Feedback for Survivor-Serving Organizations, Part 1

Dec092021

Effective Supervisory Practice: Equity, Support, and Accountability

From 2:00 PM until 3:30 PM ET

Supporting Organizational Sustainability / [email protected]

Living Our Values: Supervision and Feedback for Survivor-Serving Organizations

A two-part webinar series.
 

Part 1: Effective Supervisory Practice: Equity, Support, and Accountability 
Date:  Thursday, December 9, 2021
Time:  11:00 am PT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET (90 min)

Part 2: Giving and Receiving Feedback
Date:  Thursday, December 16, 2021
Time: 11:00 am PT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET (90 min)

Register Here! (link)​​​​​

Description: 

Supervisors within domestic and sexual violence organizations must provide supportive guidance to lead and manage projects. Effective supervisors are trauma-informed, strengths-based, and highly relational. This requires the ability to engage in generative feedback that maintains mutual accountability and trust, advances equity, and supports professional growth.  

This two-part webinar series is interdependent and participation in both sessions is highly recommended.  Participants will have the opportunity to use supervision and feedback tools, engage in practical exercises, and apply strategies to use personally and within their organizations.

As a result of this webinar series, participants will be better able to: 

  • ​​​​Explore different types of supervision and feedback strategies in order to discern the best fit for your work, style, and relationship with your peers.
  • Examine personal reactions to giving and receiving feedback and practice skills to regulate your response and promote ongoing communication.
  • Reflect on ways to provide a "cultural lens" to your supervision practice to explore individual and organizational experiences with access, equity, and opportunities for collaboration.
  • Apply a task-specific leadership approach to staff development for use in your work.​​​​​​
  • Utilize tools and resources to build trust in your supervisory relationships and mutual staff support.

Who Should Participate?

Executive Directors, Program Directors/Managers/Coordinators, Supervisors, Team Leaders, and other staff in domestic and sexual violence and stalking organizations. 

Presenters and facilitators:

Registration Link
http://go.futureswithoutviolence.org/e/858853/61adbc4112f1a--x-zm-rhtaid-849/nvdfn/193107967?h=WP8o1NEVOwbselZFfHw4TV4Wk-SLebhs0s0gfSeS8ak 

*Closed captioning will be provided*

If you cannot participate, the webinar will be recorded and available after the presentation at: 
http://go.futureswithoutviolence.org/e/858853/resources-events-webinars-/nvdfv/193107967?h=WP8o1NEVOwbselZFfHw4TV4Wk-SLebhs0s0gfSeS8ak 

If you have any questions, please email: [email protected]

 

Download Event to Calendar