elevate|uplift Monthly Conversation: April 2022

elevate|uplift Monthly Conversation: April 2022

Apr262022

From 4:00 PM until 5:00 PM ET

At Online via Zoom

Free

Presented by elevate|uplift / [email protected]

elevate|uplift is hosting monthly conversations with all victim service providers serving survivors of sexual assault. Join us for a facilitated conversation about different issues connected to sexual violence.

In honor of SAAM, let's discuss the Mother Jones article "How the Mainstream Movement Against Gender-Based Violence Fails Black Workers and Survivors."

The article shares truths about racism in our movement that are not new–they have always been there and continue to happen. Let's discuss how we can work towards ending it.

April 26th, 2022, Tuesday @ 4:00 pm EST / 3:00 pm CST / 2:00 pm MST / 1:00 pm PST / 11:00 am HST

Register at https://bit.ly/3Lu1kGq or by visiting the E|U website at https://www.elevateuplift.org

The conversation will be captioned. ASL and Spanish interpretation will be available. If you need interpretation in a language other than Spanish, contact [email protected]

For more information, contact [email protected]

 

Download Event to Calendar