Webinars

Sexual and intimate partner violence are global public health problems linked to a range of health issues and high economic costs. The translation of research into practice and prevention strategies tailored to local needs and culture have added to practitioners’ ability to implement effective approaches....

Living Our Values: Supervision and Feedback for Survivor-Serving Organizations A two-part webinar series.  Part 1: Effective Supervisory Practice: Equity, Support, and Accountability Date:  Thursday, December 9, 2021Time:  11:00 am PT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET (90 min) Part 2: Giving and Receiving FeedbackDate:  Thursday, December 16, 2021Time: 11:00 am PT, 1:00...

Living Our Values: Supervision and Feedback for Survivor-Serving Organizations A two-part webinar series.  Part 1: Effective Supervisory Practice: Equity, Support, and Accountability Date:  Thursday, December 9, 2021Time:  11:00 am PT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET (90 min) Part 2: Giving and Receiving FeedbackDate:  Thursday, December 16, 2021Time: 11:00 am PT, 1:00...

As part of this webinar, participants will: 1) learn how media impact young adults’ sexual health and relationships, 2) review and practice the foundational principles and skills of media literacy education, and 3) learn about Media Aware—an evidence-based, online sexual health intervention for young adults...

During the prolonged COVID-19 crisis, sexual and intimate partner violence prevention practitioners have come to appreciate community connectedness as a protective factor against multiple forms of violence, including sexual and intimate partner violence. Making the connections between sexual and intimate partner violence prevention and community...